My latest skincare purchase

This is my latest skin care purchase (all masks) which I got since I am starting a new skincare regime. I’ve tried them all and the results for each are good so far!
*Disclaimer* Everything said is my honest opinion about how they worked for me and I am not getting paid or sponsored to do this review.

From left to right I have an exfoliating enzyme pineapple mask, a hydrating goji berry mask, and a peel-off cucumber mask.

My favorite thing about these are that they are made from natural fruits and vegetables in creative ways. They also smell really good! So having them on your face for an extended amount of time isn’t as torturing because they smell like the fruits/vegetables they’re made of, yum!

The Enzyme Mask
 This mask has a pineapple extracts and AHA’s, which actually have anti-aging properties that the skin absorbs easily. The combination lightly moisturizes your skin while tightening it up, leaving it soft, smooth, and younger looking. This is an exfoliating mask, but the exfoliating beads are actually very gentle (good for sensitive skin.) Because of the AHA’s however, it will make your skin more sensitive to the sun so it is VERY important to follow up with sunscreen.

I recommend this product to those who want to tone up their skin, lighten dark spots/freckles, or have trouble with wrinkles.

The Hydrating Mask
This mask has goji berry (longevity fruit from Asia) which help replenish necessities that your skin needs. This particular product helps to restore healthy skin, while improving moisture retention. It is very soothing and you can actually feel it working. I noticed the product had a slight cooling effect on my skin which felt nice after a long day (I applied it at night). After washing it off I noticed my skin was a lot softer, and my skin tone was improved (after one use!)

I recommend this product to those who want to improve their skin tone (uneven color, redness, etc.) and repair their skin to feel and appear healthier.

The Peel-Off Mask
This mask is probably the most messy, but it’s also the most fun (to me). Have you ever put glue on your hands as a kid and then peeled it off? Well this is sort of the same concept.

It has cucumbers extracts which are naturally very hydrating and refreshing for the skin. This clarifying mask gently peels away any dirt or oil on your skin ultimately leaving it silky smooth. Putting it on is the task because it is more goopy than the other masks. But once it’s on, all you have to do is let it work. I usually wait for about 10-15 min. but you’ll know it’s dry because all of a sudden your skin will feel tight, almost like you can’t move it. Then comes the fun part – peeling it off. You can usually get it in one shot, but that takes some practice. Personally, I like this product for those days when it’s super hot or humid and my skin just feels gross. With the cucumbers it leaves my skin feeling super refreshed. Be sure to splash some water on your face after you peel it, in case you missed some spots, they’ll come right off.

I recommend this product for anyone really because it gives you that refreshed feeling that could benefit anyone really. Also, if you are prone to have oilier skin, this is a good product to have on hand. It refreshes your skin without moisturizers so you can get that same silky smooth skin without added weight.

If you’re thinking of buying any of these OR you already have them, let me know how they work for you! I really want to hear other experiences (good or bad lol)

Stay maganda ❤
-K

Leave a comment