Ending my week

This is a first for me, but being it’s Saturday I thought I’d share with you what I’ve been up to this past week.

Tuesday: I had a job interview and this is the look I wore. It’s simple and clean, which is a must for a job interview. You never want to be over the top or else you’ll scare away your employer! Those are heels by the way, not flats. I also wore no jewelry, other than the necklace. (I got the job!)

I was eating blueberries and found this – it’s green! Has anyone ever seen a green blueberry before? This was a first for me. It look kind of like a grape, but I knew it wasn’t so it freaked me out.

  

Wednesday: This was my outfit and jewelry of the day, with a focus on the owl ring. If you follow me on instagram (@kelx0) you’ve definitely seen my staple high-low skirt before. It’s my favorite piece for this season and can be dressed up or down. I wore this look to lunch with my mom and sister, and then to dinner later with friends.

 Who doesn’t love bubble tea? I got this at the H-Mart (Asian grocery store) near my house. It’s lychee flavor, my all time favorite flavor for almost anything (next to mango).

Thursday: This was my look of the day that I wore on a shopping trip with my mom and sister. It’s as basic as you can get – gray tshirt, high waisted shorts, yellow belt for that pop of color, and of course jewelry. My new favorite for this season have been my strappy tribal sandals that match practically anything.

   

Friday: My obsession with pink lately is getting a bit much, but I can’t help it since it is my favorite color. Check out these ombre nails I did, another in-season trend. I topped it off with gold glitter polish to give it shimmer. I also picked up some lipstick & gloss while at CVS since they were having a sale for Maybelline. I keep seeing this 14hr lipstick on the commercials so I thought I’d give it a try. This one is in Eternal Rose.

What have you been up to this past week? Anything fun or interesting?

Stay Maganda!<3
-K

Leave a Reply

