Little things make a difference

The past few days I’ve had a pretty hectic schedule and didn’t have time to put a lot of effort into my outfits like I usually do. No sweat! I’ve stocked up on little pieces recently that can really pull an outfit together and create a new style that really looks like you’ve put effort into your look.

Look 1: Tuesday

A simple flower clip to hold my side braid. Instantly I look ready to take on the sunlight of the beautiful spring day it was on Tuesday. I have layers so not all of my hair stays in the braid, but it’s okay. I think for this look, the messier the better, but to polish it off a nice flower clip definitely did the job. Happy spring!

Look 2: Thursday

These shoes really pulled my super basic outfit together with that pop of style. My outfit was a plain loose gray tank, a blazer, jeans and a woven belt & of course some neck candy. Overall boring huh? I thought so too, but I was in a rush. So I broke these babies out and voila! My outfit was complete. Nothing like a stylish shoe to totally change the outfit right?

I think accessories are a MUST have, especially if you want to look like you put effort into your look, but really didn’t. They can really tie an outfit together in a whole new way.

Remember: A little goes a long way!

What are your go-to accessories?

Stay Maganda!<3
-K

Leave a Reply

